Outstanding State Chapter Member Award Recipients

Become a PAELA Member!

Discover the benefits of joining the PA chapter of NAELA 

Learn More

Each year, the National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys invites Chapters to select a member they believe has made the greatest contribution through their involvement in chapter administration, local level volunteerism, and/or in advancing elder and special needs law in the state.  PAELA’s Member of the Year is selected by past recipients of the Award.

The following is a list of recipients:




2019Robert C. Gerhard, III, Gerhard & Gerhard, P.C.
2018Larry Frolik, University of Pittsburgh School of Law
2017H. Amos Goodall, Steinbacher, Goodall & Yurchak
2016Leslie Wizelman, The Law Office of Leslie Wizelman
2015Dana M. Breslin, Pappano and Breslin
2014Stan Vasiliadis, Vasiliadis & Associates
2013Sally Schoffstall, Schoffstall & Focht, P.C.
2012Linda Anderson, Anderson Elder Law, Media, PA
2011Rob Clofine, The Elder Law Firm of Robert Clofine, York, PA
2011Jeff Marshall, Marshall, Parker & Associates, LLC, Williamsport, PA
2010Kemp Scales, Scales Law Offices, Titusville, PA
2009Marielle Hazen, Hazen Elder Law, Harrisburg, PA